Sunday, September 9, 2007

long time no post, no excuses

high school is not all that it is made to be
people come, people go, people change
i suppose you just have to try and stay the same
and be true to yourself
many people are forgetting this

life's a blur
i forget the events of yesterday
but today is better; need i remember the events of yesterday?

Thursday, August 2, 2007

Back in the swing of things

Wow I haven't written in over a month. And now reading back on some of my previous posts, it feels like I'm a different person, reading someone else's blog. Avi's graduation party has come and gone. It was a great time, with the family and all. PE is over. One more thing off the list. And school starts in a few weeks. This was just a re-starting post, much more in depth to come. San Francisco for some chill time tomorrow at Union Square.

Hasta la vista, baby.

Monday, June 25, 2007

"As time and distances pass, best friends become strangers" HATE THAT QUOTE.

My best friend is moving. Well, one of them. And not that far away either. Just half an hour. I found out today. And became really really mad. But it feels like a Thousand Miles because right now she lives a minute away. And she is the girl who I met in the sandboxes, the one that comes over if I don't pick up my phone. And we have our Sunday routine. The one where we pretty much hang out all day. And I don't know how to describe us. She's just the perfect best friend. The one I go to for everything. We went to school together for 6 years. And then we went different ways for middle. And we both had no hope of going to the same high school, but now she's going to one way far out. I should feel lucky that she isn't moving to a different state altogether, because those were the original plans. But still. I don't think our friendship will be the same. I hate this. I hate today.

Sunday, June 24, 2007

Carpe Diem, Seize the moment too?

(One of those moods)

Why is it that feelings are so easily felt, yet so difficulty expressed? I feel like I leave so many things unsaid because when, during a conversation, I start thinking about what I'm going to say next, the topic is changed. And if I hadn't thought, then what if I'd have said something stupid? I know many people who don't think before they talk and they just end up looking like idiots. But is it considered 'overthinking' if you never get a chance to say what you wanted to? This doesn't happen to me as often as it seems like, it just always ends up happening when I have something majorly important to say. And I also think I have tons of things that people should know, things that I wish I could tell people, I just missed the oppurtunity to tell them, and the right moment.



THIS SATURDAY! SO EXCITED! Well, actually the next 2 weeks will pretty much be 'party it up' weeks. This coming week looks like a lot of PE (which I can't wait to get back to. What's wrong with me?), tons of dance practicing, tons of family, and hopefully a lotta fun.

Saturday, June 23, 2007

Saturday Night Fever

This past week has gone by way too quickly. But still, I feel like I've learned a lot through experiences. At this one party, we were all sitting outside a Holiday Inn playing cards while there was a formal party going on inside. We felt bad but the party inside was really boring so we didn't give it much thought. The kids I was playing with were mostly sophomores or juniors. I felt like a youngin', it was kind of intimidating. First we played hearts, then BS. Usually, I'm pretty good at BS (haha, no pun intended). I always keep the same exact "poker face". But this time, there was this older guy that I'd never met before who knew every single time I was BSing. He was pretty smooth about it, he would never even THINK before he picked up my cards. Every single time. At first I thought it was coincidence, but then I noticed that he never picked up anyone else's cards; just mine. I looked at the kid for a while and I asked him his name. He said "________". Turns out he was one of my really good friends when I was younger, but he'd moved away for a while. I was really excited to see him again, but then I asked, "How come you know every time I lie in this game?" so he said


..."You scratch behind your ear"


Just another one of those ironies.

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

Look at the stars, look how they shine for you

Great Day! I woke up very very very sore. So sore I couldn't walk. Too many weights ayer. I somehow got up because the padres said that I would loosen up if I ran. And sadly enough, I'm beginning to enjoy summer school. I know it's 5 hot hours under the dirty valley sun but it feels good. I made some new friends. People mistake me for this other girl. It was funny, 10 minutes after school, a random guy comes up to me and started talking to me about his cannon ball into the pool was so funny. I said "Dude. Get a life." Because I thought he was trying to be overfriendly. Well, I must've sounded MEAN since he mistook me for the other girl. But ugh I don't want to look like someone else. What if there is an identity crisis and she steals my credit cards (the non-existant ones)? That way, she could get away with it.

So, I can't wait for Harry Potter. Both the movie and the book. Oh, and for all of the people out there that think Harry will die.
I have nothing to say to y'all.

Yes and I have a confession. I know I used to hate Papa Roach, but not that bad anymore. I mean, just the name is ugly. It makes you think of cockroaches on pizza dough.

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

Skies of blue, and red roses too

Yesterday I HATED PE. I had a really crappy day. I was ready to drop out the minute I got home. 2 and a half hours of walking around a dusty, dirty track at the peak hotness time of this town. After those two and a half hours (in which we weren't given an introduction to PE) we got to go inside the gym and sit there, on the bleachers, without any instruction, for another two and a half hours. We were all so bored and =deck-of-card-less. The smart people had brought some. Well, the expierienced sophomores, that is.

Then today, I was dreading going back. Oh man, my first day of high school had SUCKED. But it was so much better! We walked for half an hour, then went into a classroom where we were introduced to our teacher. All I can say is, this guy's a character. Then we went to the weight room. Then break. Soccer, Pickle Ball, and basketball. My favorite was basketball :)

Yes, um, speaking of characters, I've met another one. Somebody in my carpool. Hilarious. I guess you'd just have to meet him to know what I mean, though.

Then I was home. Subway leftovers and Gilmore Girls. Oh, and a long conversation with Gina.

Sunday, June 17, 2007

Happy Father's Day

Yesterday. Went to a pooja/housewarming thing. So, for my entire life, I have been THE worst carom player. I was asked if I wanted to play yesterday, because there were a couple of kids my age. I reluctantly said yes, and figured that to save myself from the embarrassment, I would pretend I didn't care about the game and hit the striker anywhere. I guess my luck was with me yesterday. Every single turn, I got 2 or 3 pieces in. When I got the queen in, I couldn't believe it and my luck ended up getting me the cover, too :)

After the party I took a LONG nap. Emily, of course, had to wake me up in the middle of it. I don't think this girl understands that when somebody doesn't pick up their phone, you're not supposed to call back 5 times. Kayla, Emily, and I went to the Chinese place for dinner. Our usual. We felt bad that it was empty because that probably meant that its not doing well in business. I was mad because the food there is really good, it's just in a really sucky location where nobody goes. Then we went to starbucks. double chocolate chip...
Their parents were down the street from us at the Mexican place, so we went to drop off our food boxes with them so we could escape to the trails down at the lake. Emily's policy was "No eye contact, no touch, no talk" with the siblings. They both have humungo families and somehow or other, we all end up having to babysit. Yesterday was no different, we were made to take them to the park. I was the only one excited though, since I don't get it up to here in younger siblings. Em and Kayla yelled at me afterwards, when every single kid had to go to the bathroom within 5 minutes. We played capture the flag and duck duck goose. Oh, the good old days, I miss 'em.
When we were watching the kids in the park, we were sitting in the grass. I remembered when Emily's youngest sisters were born. I used to go over everyday to see them. And now there they were, running around in little sundresses and Keds, sticking dandelions in my hair.
After forever at the park I figured I should walk home. And that was the day.

Uhh, today? Well, technically, that was the day yesterday, but I stayed up till 3AM again packing father's day gifts. I should be ashamed that I haven't learned anything from procrastinating through last year so much.
In the morning, Pop's was surprised to find 2 shirts, a cocktail mixer thing, a cell phone, and us ready (quite early for our record) to take him out to breakfast.

And tomorrow. Oh boy. It's officially my first day of high school. Because I am being made to take Physical Education ALL SUMMER. And if that isn't bad enough, it's 5 hours everyday in 500 degree weather. No exaggerations. I hope it goes well. I was talking to a friend who took these classes last summer, and she said they only clean out the pool when there's food in there. She advised me to bring a picnic...And not for lunch.

Saturday, June 16, 2007

3 AM Postings

I'm convinced I'm nocturnal...

today was one of the best in a while. It started with me waking up at 11 and eating my regular round of fruit loops, which, I also learned today, are totally and completely unhealthy. Who knew, since it combines the words fruit and loops, and is targeted at hyperactive 5-year-olds?
Then I decided to get ready early for the movies with Shivs. We saw Surf's Up. It was waaay better than I expected. The Disney movie standard has dropped these days; there seem to be more movies out of desperation rather than the legendary Cinderella quality. I was proud when I discovered that the main guys voice was Shia LeBeouf (sp?).
We headed over to the ice cream shop afterwards where we sat and talked forever. What is it with me and talking in eateries? Must admit, I was in good company, with one of the best friends. We didn't seem to mind the artificial cherries on top.
We waited oustide for a ride home. For a while.
Then my madre decided that I needed to go on a shopping escapade with her and her friend. I was excited until I was informed that we were headed to Linens 'n' Things. Thanks to TPK, I didn't mind the "things" that much.
Then when we were too tired looking for Father's Day gifts we met up with the rest of the fam at some new Italian place. Then we got the Holiday, which I watched for the 4th time.

This week has been full of nothing-ness.
Well, there goes my freedom for the next 2 months. PE beginning monday...

Thursday, June 14, 2007

Oh the joys of Gilmore Girls

Today was an ehh day. I just feel so eloquent... And sarcastic.
I didn't do anything. Just watched TV, ate some stuff, and went on a walk. Oh and tried to use some gift cards. I had leftover ones that I found and half of them were expired so I had to use the others fast.

Anyways I'm obsessed with Gilmore Girls. Seriously. That and cleaning my room...ugh.
I did that today too, which resulted in 4 big trashbags and a shining room. And no energy left on my part. Then on my walk, I got a babysitting job. (Who knew walks could be so dangerous??.. just kidding) Yeah it's for my neighbors but oh boy let's just say they NEVER RUN OUT OF ENERGY. Last time I sat for these people, Valentine's Day, there was a time when I was running down the street with a 3-year-old in my arms, chasing a 7-year-old who refused to get in bed, while a 9-year-old ran along with me, begging me to color disney pictures with her.

...The coloring was fun.

Wednesday, June 13, 2007

Summer Lovin'

FINALLY FEELS LIKE SUMMMMMMER

So I went to lunch with Kayla today. We sat there talking, heart to hearting, for about 2 hours until we were finally kicked out. My fortune cookie said something like Reading is the cheapest and most valuable form of entertainment, but I handed Kayla my cookie because I didn't want it. She said that fortunes only came true if you ate the cookie, so I asked the Chinese waitress if that was true. She said "I'm NOT a fortune teller!"
...We overstayed our welcome.

After we were kicked out we headed to Starbuck's. The usual. Oh, and if you don't know me and Kayla, then you should know that her, Emily, and I have had the tradition of walking to lunch and Starbucks whenever possible. I got a Dulce de Leche. I was proud for not having ordered a Double Chocolate Chip, my usual. Then she remembered that she was supposed to get a Decaf. We had to run back to my house, take a sharpie, and mark decaf on her cup.

Tuesday, June 12, 2007

This will be our year, took a long time to come

It feels like I haven't been happy for a while. There's nothing wrong though, I can't explain. Maybe it's the things that are happening and changing too fast.

I saw Ocean's 13 last night because it was Avigator's birthday. It was kind of a disappointment, I expected way more from it. The plot could've been planned out much better. But afterwards I craved seeing The Departed again.
And I am petsitting a hamster. I hate it. Not the hamster, Fluffy is adorable. He is a sweetheart. I just hate walking past his cage at 12 in the middle of the night and seeing him up on the rails, looking at me and longing attention. I may sound like a maniac, but it's true. People either shouldn't have pets or they should have more of the same kind in less confined spaces. I sound like a hypocrite, I've had many pets before. But I think there were always points when I couldn't stand looking into the eyes of the animal because there was seriously so much sadness going on.

So, why do I look at the hamster in the middle of the night? Well I stay up to watch Boy Meets World and Fresh Prince and Gilmore Girls every night because I have nothing else to do. I can officially say that I'm in love with Gilmore Girls. I used to wonder why everybody loved it so much but now I understand.

Whoaaa. Olga just called me. And then I was looking for a bracelet while I was on the phone with her and I saw a ginormous spider. She's like, USE WINDEX. So I used 409. But I just sprayed the spider and watched it die. I know people do it everyday, it just doesn't work out with me. Must I be such an animal hugger?

Sunday, June 10, 2007

StrangeTown

It's summer and I don't feel like myself
I have no want to do anything
I feel kinda lonely since everyone's really far away
I miss everyone too much
But I still hope to have a good summer

Yesterday was a fun day. Lot's of shopping. Got myself couture earrings.
Uh, rhyme?
Anyways, I'm kind of in my Youth Against Poverty project write now. Contact me if you're want to be of any help.

Saturday, June 9, 2007

Movin' Along

I am now keeping this as a summer blog. I want to hold my memories but am too lazy to keep a real diary so this will be the replacement.

These past few days have been crazy but an amazing learning experience for me. Sunsplash was fun but tired me out like hell. And signing yearbooks all week was just a bit sad. I just realized how close the IB "family" was getting. And now we're all going our different ways. Last night was fun too, I guess I was too tired from everything to bring up my energy level. Gina and I feel asleep for over 2 hours without planning on it. And school... oh god. It feels like it should've been over, but it's hard saying goodbye. So many of these people that I've spent hours with, I'll never see again. As much as I try to tell myself we'll stay in touch, it won't work out. We'll grow apart and it won't be the same, besides for a certain few. I don't think I want to look back anymore. It's over, and I want to stay positive for my future. Here's to the summer and to all the graduates. Congratulations and Good Luck.

Tuesday, June 5, 2007

Time Flies?

Yearbook Signing day tomorrow. Then Sunsplash. Then 3 hours of school on Friday. Why has the year gone by so fast? It's not like last year, when we all knew we were going back to the same school. This year, it's different. We're all going different ways.

Saturday, I went to the AR Rahman concert, it was amazing. Everybody was crying and pelting out Vande Mataram. Avigator and I danced so much that the people in the seats behind us moved. I loved Roobaroo. Possibly, just maybe... The best song ever made.

Monday, June 4, 2007

Got my new shoes on, dun dun dun//

I'm attached to blogging. I know, lame, but true. So on Friday I went to an 8th Grade End of the Year/ Graduation Party for one of my really close friends and all of the girls were crazily shallow. It was funny after a while, but they were the "Oh my gosh, like- totally-" kind of girls. Emily was there though, so it was all right. We don't really have much time for blogging today so i will go. IT'S THE LAST MONDAY OF SCHOOOL, WHOOOT.

Thursday, May 31, 2007

Vitamin C: The Graduation Song

Avi's graduating today. I'm sad. I'm not exactly sure why.

Well, this means that in a couple of months, he'll be jetting off to college. And I'm going to be lonely at home. He's one of my best friends and I can't believe I'm admitting that I'll miss him. My parentals are amazing too. But its good having someone that can relate more to me at home. It'll feel like being an only child.
I've been trying to convince the old folks to get an exchange student from a really foreign country. Or a pet orangutan would be fine, too. The good side of my brother leaving is the fact that once he's gone, his room is all mine. I plan on making it my new closet.

Besides that, school is fine. We're winding up in most classes but I have science and history finals next week. And the cherry picking is going well, too. Mi madre tried to help me climb our big ladder yesterday so I could get the higher cherries off. But I ended up falling on her.

Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Feelin' the same way all over again

Done being sick. For the most part.
I can't decide how I feel about the school year almost being over. I wish I could just hang in time, where nothing and nobody change. Or maybe I don't wish that. I wish I could fast forward throught time to see where I was 10 years from now. I would be content with my life if I was where I want to be now. It seems like all I wish for is far away in the future. But I have this need to satisfy everyone around me, and that is the base of my life 10 years from now. I have dreams of being a doctor. But my dreams used to be just to be happy. Am I becoming harder to please to myself?

...A lot of this thinking may come from the fact that I'm going to Mira Loma. And, that, for the next 4 years, I will be working my butt off and social lifeless.
I'm scared that I'll become personalityless too.
When I picture it in my head, I get this big picture. Have you ever been to Krispy Kreme doughnuts and seen the way doughnuts are made? I feel like each one of the Mira Loma graduates are going to look like the boxes. Stamped, counted, glazed. Just perfect. But not human.

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

Tissues Galore

Currently, that's how I'd describe my life. I got sick yesterday. It was a horrible day. It was one of those glass is half empty kinda days. I'm stuffed. Darrow is being mean. He got upset when I wanted to keep the whole tissue box at my desk.
I went shopping yesterday. Because my mind had to be off being sick. I got a red dress from Bebe. Like, one of those simple black ones that Audrey Hepburn would wear but instead its red. And I got this vintage beige top from Bebe too. And I got a blue shirt from Guess. I'm out because I'm sick and in a horrible mood and don't need to be talking to anyone. Not even a blog.

Friday, May 25, 2007

My Bad

Two blogs down, I meant "Pet Peeve"

Memorial Day Weekend

After school today I'm going to lunch with my brother. Because we haven't talked for a while and we need catching up. And after that the momster and I are going shopping. And then (I'M SO EXCITED) One of my best friends from Sutter and I are going to go see Pirates and we're dressing up as pirates. Then she's sleeping over and we're waking up at 5 to watch the sunrise :)
Oh, and since school is pretty much over and I have senioritis, I'm hibernating for the rest of the weekend. Like a grizzly bear.

Thursday, May 24, 2007

Biggest Peeve Pet: STUPID PEOPLE

We sat in the grass all of lunch, my legs itch. Last night was Sutter's Serenade Under the Stars. I saw people that I haven't seen for 2 years. And won't see again because we're not going to the same high school. I met this girl and her ex boyfriend and I are family friends. So she says, "Don't Marry him". And I said "What?!" and she responded "You know, because Indians have arranged marriages and all..."

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

Support Love

Is it not? When two people get married, it is because they are in love. Gender shouldn't matter. No, I don't say this because I'm trying to be liberal and "cool". I've researched the topic for several different papers. It says in the Constitution that all are created equally and should be given equal rights. And if people have a problem with homosexuals, then they should research that most homosexuals are not that way from their own will. The percentage of Catholics and conservative homosexuals that have lived through their life without marriage is immense. People want to be respected. Homosexuals want to be respected. So remind me what the problem is?

Monday, May 21, 2007

Livestrong

This past weekend my girl scouts troop and I volunteered at an Angelman's Syndrome Walk near fairytale town. All of the kids there were patients of either Angelman's syndrome, Down syndrome, or Autism. At first I was really sad to see to them but I volunteered to stand at the midpoint and hand out snacks/waterbottles/stamp their hands. Wow, the excitement with which these children approached the midpoint with is one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. They were mostly in wheelchairs and being brought by their parents, but just the smallest things like us giving them high fives or granola bars made them happy. Seeing this made me realize that these days every one is too difficult to please. Demands seem to be going up exponentially as the world of technology blossoms into a monster. Now, it's technology and money that makes our world go round. I wonder if Adam and Eve ever pictured it this way.

Friday, May 18, 2007

ATTN: Radical is now Rad

To be radical means to be very liberal. Correct?
And to be rad means to be very cool.
And since rad is the short form of radical, does that means that it's now in fashion to be radical?
How can political standings be in fashion?
I wonder if people in the 60s/70s were only hippies because they thought that it was in style. Mrs. Breitenbach the other day said that if you lived in the 60s, you were a hippy. And if you weren't, you were a recluse.

The point of this was to talk about my gay marriage opinions. But since Darrow is wanting us to finish our project I'll save that blog topic for Monday.
Happy weekending.

Thursday, May 17, 2007

Why?

Why is it that rappers make millions ranting brainlessy about sex, drugs, and violence, while preists at the temple or ministers at churches or god's messengers at mosques live off of a salary that can barely provide for themselves and their families? Why do people donate to charities and buy islands for themselves? Why are animals held captive in zoos? What would humans do if elephants took us, locked us up in glass houses where we had absolutely no privacy, and start pounding on the glass every morning? Would we be able to live off with strangers while we're in the midst of going insane?


Point Proven. Life is unjust.

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

With a cherry on top

I'm crazily sleepy. I'm not sure why because I slept for 8 hours last night, which is better than my 4 hours the night before that. Hmm life is good. I was so stressed out yesterday that I started yelling at my brother for coming into my room without knocking and then it made me more mad when he gave me this book called "How to Stop Worrying and Start Living" by Dale Carnegie. I started reading it, and boy, it's pretty good.
I went cherry picking yesterday. We have this ginormous cherry tree and every may/june it has so many cherries on it that we don't know what to do with them so we have to have people come over and pick them and take them home. We also deepfreeze them. But this year they're A LOT. So I take a book (Anti-worrying yesterday), climb up the tree, and just eat cherries.

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

I watched the Princess Diaries on DVR a few days ago. I like that guy from it, Michael. The one that she considers last, the geekball. He looks like a Beatle. The John, Paul, George, and Ringo kind. Not the water, cockroach kind.
If I was a Beatle, I think I'd be Ringo. The reckless drummer. Even though John Lennon is one of my biggest inspirations. I was talking to one of my friends and her mom the other day and she asked me who my inspiration for my peace project was and I said John Lennon. She said WHAT?! The Druggee?
And I said, Yeah, The Druggee. But people that are big enough to look past his mistakes see that he was an amazing person.
That felt pretty darn good to say... But I have to admit, people that can't accept other peoples good points are low.
Back to the Beatles. Oh yeah, not that anyone reads this blog anyways, but I would like to officially declare that Yoko Ono Lennon DID NOT break up The Beatles. And that is all.

Monday, May 14, 2007

Hands and fingers, Knees and Toes, Knees and Toes

This past weekend was fun. It was just me, my dad, and my brother because my madre was in Chicago. So on Friday, Six Flags was fun but I got home really tired. I went on Medusa and I was so freaked out but it was great. Then saturday i cleaned a little bit, did homework, and helped my brother get ready for prom. My dad and I dropped off him and his date and then went to go see Spiderman 3. Oh boy, Harry is gorgeous!! That might've been one of the best things about the movie. Then we picked up the brother. And got home at like 2 in the morning. Then the next day. I did a ton of work and lots of stuff for my mom for mothers day. She called me at 2 on sunday, and I had completely forgotten about mothers day. So i talked to her for 10 minutes about nothing and she didn't remind me that it was mother's day. I called back 5 minutes later and I was like OH SORRY!

Thursday, May 10, 2007

Pretty Little Souped Up 4 Wheel Drive

...Carved my name into his legacy dun dun dun
DANCE TONIGHT! Guess whose gunna rock out? Um, yeah, that would be Mr.Darrow. Okay just kidding. I'm kinda sad that Darrow's not going to be DJ. It was fun watching the country bumpkin side of everyone last dance.
So, I've always liked the song "You and Me" by Lifehouse, but I've never really thought it was anything interesting until this month. I have been listening to it over and over again which is weird because I have no "You", I guess it's just a good song.
Tomorrow is the Six Flags field trip. I was excited until 2 of my friends got sick and might not be able to go. Oh well. When life gives you lemons you gotta make orange juice.

Wednesday, May 9, 2007

ellohel

I went to Costco yesterday and saw my best friend from the 6th grade. It was awkward because I hadn't seen her since over 6 months ago. We used to call each other up once in a while and we're myspace friends but then our interests became completely different and I guess it didn't help that I told her the day I was going to transfer from Sutter that I was going to a school in Carmichael. So when I saw her yesterday I guess I expected the whole "sparks to fly" thing and that we would start hanging out and become close again. But I gave her and her mom quick hugs and she started texting on her cell phone while our moms talked. I was so pissed off because she could've given me respect enough to talk to me and I was wondering if this was really the girl that I'd spent a million hours with. It's so weird how much people change over just a few years. Or is it just what middle school does to people?

Tuesday, May 8, 2007

Sharp one for a sharp one!

I am confused like crazy. When my dad got home yesterday, he decided that he wanted me to go to Mira Loma. And that's after, for the past 2 months, both of my parents have been trying to convince me to go to Folsom High. When he explained all the reasons he had for me to go to ML, he said well you know its really your choice. I'm completely confused. I think a lot of me wants to go to Mira Loma though. But whenever I think about it in my head, I think of Mira Loma as being a small campus with numbers floating around everywhere and dark grey cloud on top of it while I think of Folsom as being this sunny shiny place with a big blur of Starbucks and Abercrombie.

Monday, May 7, 2007

Celebrate Good Times Come On!

Lot's of work piled up on us today. 24 (ish) days of school left. about 4 if you only count the days that matter!
So this past weekend, I dyed my hair. It was supposed to be "Medium Golden Brown" but you can only tell in the sun where it's a reddish brown, auburn. I packaged supplies for the tornado in Kansas and the Malawi project yesterday.

Friday, May 4, 2007

It's the freakin' weekend baby...

I'm about to have me some fun!
Last night I went a little bit crazy and was so stressed out so I decided to write my whole civil war essay last night. Yep, 4 hours and over 2000 words later, I'm done!! No projects for me next week. Whoot. But still dance and marine world and I'm excited. We had a coming back fiesta for Senorita Marquez in Spanish and that was a lot of fun. Just a socializing period. I was supposed to bring "Spanish Punch" but I don't know why I signed myself up for that because there is no such thing. I ended up bringing Hawaiian Punch. Then we had to go do science STAR testing. Sooo much easier than US history!! And it was pretty cool to have Breitenbach as my testing teacher. Then math. Then Lunch. The science. We had a sub and we watched a movie about Indian King Snakes. Everyone thought it was weird that they worshipped them in India and treated them like royalty. Well, I can relate to that because I'm Indian and we do the same in my house. It's not like we go around looking for King Snakes to talk to about Holy things. They're more like "welcome guests". Once in my house in India there was a King Snake so we set out a bowl of milk (Indian Tradition) for it. And then the snake just left after being in the milk.
Now, I'm in tech. We started that song project thing where we choose a song that means a lot to us, look up the lyrics, and talk about it on iMovie. Mine's a tough choice between Don't Worry Be Happy, Imagine, Get Up Stand Up, and Bittersweet Symphony. My first thought was to do Imagine because it's my favorite and means crazily much. But that might be too cliched to do (personally). So then Bittersweet Symphony just because it's a great song, and maybe Don't Worry Be Happy (because it always makes me happy) and Get Up Stand Up (probably my favorite from Mr. Marley) because it's just one of those amazing hippie songs about doing what you beleive in.

Thursday, May 3, 2007

Hairties and Bugbites

Last night, I got a really bad mosquito bite. And that freaks me out because of the whole West Nile Virus thing going around. My friend in 3rd grade had West Nile but it went away. Great story, I know. My lunch was really good. I had a peanut butter sandwich, like usual. I think I've had over 1,000 PB&J sandwiches in my life. Then I found out there's s dance next week. Schveet!

Wednesday, May 2, 2007

Wiggity-Wack

I love the weather today. It's raining, It's pouring, and the old man is snoring. Literally. I think Mr. Baucom fell asleep in testing today. Testing was okay. U.S. History is a lot more than I had remembered, especially because I thought I was better at it. English is okay. Our radio projects are kinda a lot of work. Okay I obviously have nothing to talk about right now. Hasta la Pasta.

Tuesday, May 1, 2007

Happy May!

Yo. So we picked groups for English today. It's me, Alex Chan, Kamran, Kyle, and Sean. Interesting huh?? Our PSA's going well. Yesterday we had a lot of mess-ups but they ended up being so funny that we decided that we're going to put them in at the end of our PSA. Car safety.. that's right : )
Spanish was aight. Math was aight.
OH TESTING! it was okay. It was hard but how the heck am i supposed to remember what the nomads did in nomaic tines?

Monday, April 30, 2007

Radio Ga Ga

Tomorrow we start our english radio project. This past weekend I relaxed. I went to Target. And that is it.
I know my life's exciting. Actually, I played basketball for the first time in the next few months. It was weird but I felt really good afterward.

What did the noodles say to the butter?
Don't try and butter me up

Friday, April 27, 2007

Dun Dun Dun

Ladeedah//I'm so sleepy. I fell asleep at lunch. Yeah. It was great. I'm going to go home and take a nap. So yeah. This weekend, I am going to an asparagus festival. I like school these days. It's cool. I am a fool. Mule!!
Enough pointless blogging. We had to change our topic for ourPSA because it wasn't serious enough. So now we are doing car safety. Gina made these big cars yesterday and they are adorable. So we're probably going to film today. I'm excited. But still sleepy. Have a good weekend :)

Thursday, April 26, 2007

Mr. Unmack's upset with Darrow!!

Ok so it's not that exciting. Today after school I'm babysitting obnoxious kids. Really, they're MEAN. This summer I'm taking summer school PE at Mira Loma. Also, my brother graduates this summer so he's having this big family/friend party. Ok that's it for today because I have no idea what to blog about.

Tuesday, April 24, 2007

dfndngnfgn

STAR testing is very wiuhrguei. it just takes too long then half the stuff ends up being waay too easy. guess what? school's almost out!! (kind of). well science was really boring. i fell asleep for a few minutes. hmm darrow is going on a rage about wet wipes. eeerrrhhhhhggghhhh. well, im excited for our PSA's. Gina, Raven, and I are doing recycling. pretty shnazzy, huh? We didn't really want to do a serious one because everyone else is. So in the beginning of our PSA, we're these rebels without causes that litter and dont recycle. Then suddenly, we all see a vision of Mickey Mouse telling us about recylcing and that we should. So suddenly we become these good girls and start recycling and promoting it. We have a scene like anchorman where we're the ecycling crew, walking down in garbageman clothing with sunglasses and all. (Our background song is Hey Mickey)
And that's it :)

Monday, April 23, 2007

Single is Stupid

Okay, so this weekend, I did a lot...
On saturday night I slept outside in my backyard but then it started rainin' so i had to move inside. My friend and I thought that it was the sprinklers, but we'd turned the sprinklers off before, so we thought a random scary man had gotten into our house. The next daaay my brother and i went out to his car, blasted music, closed the doors, and danced in the rain. 'Twas fun. Hahahah who the heck says 'twas anymore? Soo, the only homework I have tonight is mathematics. Yeah ummm. OH! The Science Olympiad team got 2nd in state championships. Arden got first. How does Arden beat us in everything when we're the smart, nerdy, IB school? Pfshhh. Well eh life is good but I can't wait till this summer. It should be the best. I'll write about my summer plans in the next blog so Darrow can't yell at me for not typing. Hasta la Pasta.

Friday, April 20, 2007

SUdoku, SUdoku..

Suzanna's song is stuck in my head. I have been so hyper and energyfull all day.
Let's seee, what else is new? um this weekend... I'm going to go see In the Land of Women and a sleepover. And I have to do my WHOLE english project. Which I'll probably start Sunday night at 8. And I have to do math stufff.
Dun Duuun Duuuuuun I've decided to make a list of my favorite stuff. Because thats just how bored I am and darrow is making me type..
Movie: The Lion King and Breakfast at Tiffany's
Song: Imagine by John Lennon
Color: Orange
Decade: Teh 70s
Animal: Llamas
Food: Lemons and salt

THATS ITTTTTTT!
adios.

Monday, April 16, 2007

Whooo!

Wow, this was a g-g-g-reaaat weekend : )
It was just me and my madre because my brother and my dad were in southern california visiting colleges. On friday, I saw Blades of Glory, THEE most disgusting but hilarious movie. After that, I went out to dinner at Islands with friends and my mom. When we got home, we watched West Side Story and went to bed around 2. The next morning, I slept in till 12 and cleaned for a little while. Surprise, Surprise, I actually don't hate cleaning so much anymore. Then I went to a jazz band performance for my old school, Sutter, and it was kinda crazy seeing everyone again. They were all big and grown up and just, um, mature? Well, In a way. Then I went to the new coffee shop and hung out there forever. And then I was Disturbia at midnight. Uh, yeah, I was DISTURBED. I screamed so much during the movie and jumped on the asian couple next to me. Then I went out for pizza with friends. Then yesterday, I went to a sailing rigata where I met a ton of new people and had fun. Then I saw The Perfect Stranger. Yeah, movie weekend pretty much. Okay im outtie to finish my i movie. sayonaraaaa

Wednesday, March 28, 2007

Itchy Eyes

Gosh allergy season sucks.

Are we really supposed to write about school in blogs? ok well here i go into a full detail of my school day: I got to school this morning with a bag of kitkats that i needed for a presentation, but i didn't end up presenting today for that class. So instead, I ate half of my kitkats. And then on the way to second period, i tripped over my shoes. Surprise, surprise. Then in third period, I started making up knock knock jokes with my friend. And in fourth period, I actually worked. Yeah. This is fifth period, and apparently I don't have anything on my website. Whaaaaat?! Um i don't get it at all, and I've had an A in this class. Oh well, I AM getting extra credit for blogging. So hasta luego.

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

Footsies

Aright I have no idea if anyone is grading blogs anymore but i guess i'll do this for the warm-and-fuzzy feeling of sharing my life with my little mac, mackie. School's all good. I have an english presentation tomorrow that I haven't started yet. And a science final. Ahck. Well, atleast the trailer for Pirates 3 is out. Wonder if it's on youtube?
So, suzanna is sitting next to me and is totally into her typing game. It's pretty funny watching her hooked to macro type.
Hmmm last night I had the best dessert ever from Ettore's. K I'm out to play sims. (which, btw, I HATE. There is no point and I don't get it and it's just plain annoying) Lalala uhh I was watching this documentary on tv sunday and it had some pretty great llama footage.



And by footage, I don't mean llamas kicking.

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Tech Reflection 1

Day 2 of blogging! I guess this finally works :)
Anyways, here's my reponse to Mr. Cole's question: In the IB design cycle-- the process of learning something is just as important as the final product. What do you think about that?

Honestly, in the IB design cycle, I think the process of learning and the final product are equally as important, but the process of learning is more valuable to the individual. From experience, I can say that I have benifitted and learned many things from the design cycle that will help through life.

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Gaaaah

This is the fourth blog/intro section thing i have made in the past month for tech class. If this one doesn't work, then i'm not making any more. Anyways, school is kinda sorta busy right now. Its the end of the third quarter next week so we have end of the quarter tests and projects and stuff. Over spring break, I plan on making many trips between my refrigerator and my couch. And maybe a few to the grocery store to restock.