Yesterday. Went to a pooja/housewarming thing. So, for my entire life, I have been THE worst carom player. I was asked if I wanted to play yesterday, because there were a couple of kids my age. I reluctantly said yes, and figured that to save myself from the embarrassment, I would pretend I didn't care about the game and hit the striker anywhere. I guess my luck was with me yesterday. Every single turn, I got 2 or 3 pieces in. When I got the queen in, I couldn't believe it and my luck ended up getting me the cover, too :)
After the party I took a LONG nap. Emily, of course, had to wake me up in the middle of it. I don't think this girl understands that when somebody doesn't pick up their phone, you're not supposed to call back 5 times. Kayla, Emily, and I went to the Chinese place for dinner. Our usual. We felt bad that it was empty because that probably meant that its not doing well in business. I was mad because the food there is really good, it's just in a really sucky location where nobody goes. Then we went to starbucks. double chocolate chip...
Their parents were down the street from us at the Mexican place, so we went to drop off our food boxes with them so we could escape to the trails down at the lake. Emily's policy was "No eye contact, no touch, no talk" with the siblings. They both have humungo families and somehow or other, we all end up having to babysit. Yesterday was no different, we were made to take them to the park. I was the only one excited though, since I don't get it up to here in younger siblings. Em and Kayla yelled at me afterwards, when every single kid had to go to the bathroom within 5 minutes. We played capture the flag and duck duck goose. Oh, the good old days, I miss 'em.
When we were watching the kids in the park, we were sitting in the grass. I remembered when Emily's youngest sisters were born. I used to go over everyday to see them. And now there they were, running around in little sundresses and Keds, sticking dandelions in my hair.
After forever at the park I figured I should walk home. And that was the day.
Uhh, today? Well, technically, that was the day yesterday, but I stayed up till 3AM again packing father's day gifts. I should be ashamed that I haven't learned anything from procrastinating through last year so much.
In the morning, Pop's was surprised to find 2 shirts, a cocktail mixer thing, a cell phone, and us ready (quite early for our record) to take him out to breakfast.
And tomorrow. Oh boy. It's officially my first day of high school. Because I am being made to take Physical Education ALL SUMMER. And if that isn't bad enough, it's 5 hours everyday in 500 degree weather. No exaggerations. I hope it goes well. I was talking to a friend who took these classes last summer, and she said they only clean out the pool when there's food in there. She advised me to bring a picnic...And not for lunch.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment