I'm convinced I'm nocturnal...
today was one of the best in a while. It started with me waking up at 11 and eating my regular round of fruit loops, which, I also learned today, are totally and completely unhealthy. Who knew, since it combines the words fruit and loops, and is targeted at hyperactive 5-year-olds?
Then I decided to get ready early for the movies with Shivs. We saw Surf's Up. It was waaay better than I expected. The Disney movie standard has dropped these days; there seem to be more movies out of desperation rather than the legendary Cinderella quality. I was proud when I discovered that the main guys voice was Shia LeBeouf (sp?).
We headed over to the ice cream shop afterwards where we sat and talked forever. What is it with me and talking in eateries? Must admit, I was in good company, with one of the best friends. We didn't seem to mind the artificial cherries on top.
We waited oustide for a ride home. For a while.
Then my madre decided that I needed to go on a shopping escapade with her and her friend. I was excited until I was informed that we were headed to Linens 'n' Things. Thanks to TPK, I didn't mind the "things" that much.
Then when we were too tired looking for Father's Day gifts we met up with the rest of the fam at some new Italian place. Then we got the Holiday, which I watched for the 4th time.
This week has been full of nothing-ness.
Well, there goes my freedom for the next 2 months. PE beginning monday...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment